REDAC
REsources Developed At CLLE-ERSS CLLE-ERSS research unit






TreeLexEnglish version
Syntactic Lexicon for French
Description
TreeLex is a syntactic lexicon for French automatically extracted from a French Treebank. It contains syntactic frames of verbs and adjectives present in the corpus. Every entry consists of a lemma, all syntactic realisations (frames) found in the corpus and its frequency in the Treebank.
  • verbs:
    The lexicon contains 3229 entries corresponding to 1912 verbs (lemmas) present in the corpus. Automatic frame extraction has been based on syntactic annotations present in the Treebank but optional realisations of specific frames have been added manually by Anne Abeillé.
  • adjectives:
    The lexicon contains 2506 entries corresponding to 2166 adjectives (lemmas) present in the corpus. Automatic frame extraction has been guided by a linguistic study of adjectival constructions in order to complete annotations missing in the corpus.

Contact person
Anna Kupść
Contact: akupsc@u-bordeaux-montaigne.fr

Licence
Some rights are reserved. Treelex is released under Creative Commons By-NC-SA.

Download

References (prefinal versions)
  • Kupść, A., AbeillĂ© A. Growing TreeLex. In Gelbukh, A. (ed.), 9th International Conference (CICLing), Haifa (Israel), February 2008, p. 28-39 (Lecture Notes in Computational Linguistics, 4919)
  • Kupść, A. Adjectives in TreeLex. In KĹ‚opotek, M., PrzepiĂłrkowski, A., WierzchoĹ„, S., Trojanowski, K. (ed.), 16th International Conference Intelligent Information Systems, Zakopane (Poland), 16-18 juin 2008, Academic Publishing House EXIT, p. 287-296

REDAC
REssources Développées À CLLE-ERSS Laboratoire CLLE-ERSS






TreeLexEnglish version
Lexique syntaxique pour le français
Description
TreeLex est un lexique de sous-catégorisation extrait automatiquement à partir d'un corpus français annoté syntaxiquement (French Treebank). L'extraction de cadres a été faite pour les verbes et les adjectifs présents dans Treebank. Chaque entrée de lexique est constituée d'un lemme, la réalisation syntaxique (cadre de sous-catégorisation) trouvée dans le corpus et la fréquence d'occurrence de ce cadre dans Treebank.
  • verbes:
    Le lexique contient 3229 entrées correspondant à 1912 lemmes verbaux présents dans le corpus. Les cadres ont été extraits automatiquement à partir des annotations présentes dans Treebank mais les réalisations optionnelles ont été ajoutées manuellement par Anne Abeillé.
  • adjectifs:
    Le lexique contient 2506 entrées correspondant à 2166 lemmes adjectivaux présents dans le corpus. L'extraction des cadres des adjectifs a été guidée par l'étude de propriétés linguistiques des constructions adjectivales en plus des annotations présentes dans Treebank.
Responsable ressource
Anna Kupść
Contact : akupsc@u-bordeaux-montaigne.fr

Droits
Certains droits sont réservés. Treelex est diffusé sous licence Creative Commons By-NC-SA.

Téléchargement

Références (versions pré-finales)
  • Kupść, A., Abeillé A. Growing TreeLex. In Gelbukh, A. (ed.), 9th International Conference (CICLing), Haifa (Israel), February 2008, p. 28-39 (Lecture Notes in Computational Linguistics, 4919)
  • Kupść, A. Adjectives in TreeLex. In Kłopotek, M., Przepiórkowski, A., Wierzchoń, S., Trojanowski, K. (ed.), 16th International Conference Intelligent Information Systems, Zakopane (Poland), 16-18 juin 2008, Academic Publishing House EXIT, p. 287-296